plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? what are some possible solutions?

In the modern age of technology plagiarism has become a serious problem in many parts of the world particularly in academic institutions. This essay will discuss the reasons why this occurring and offer some solutions. The major reason for this situation is the lack of guidance at the academic level. Students of professional studies require to do research work and that cannot be possible without help from some experienced teachers. But these days, institutions do not have such committed professors who can guide the students. Because of this, students opt for another way to finish their work by copying information from already published research papers. Another factor that can be attributed to this problem is the paid publication of research works. In the right way, students have to publish papers which should be plagiarism free. Having the availability of paid platforms to publish papers, they just pay some fees and publish their papers without any consideration of plagiarism. However, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address this problem. Firstly, the academic institutions should provide experienced guides who can help the students in research works. For example, if a student chooses a topic related to plants, the college should provide him with an experienced person who has already done research on it. Another way to combat this problem is identifying the paid journals and restricting the students for publishing their papers on these journals. If a student publishes his paper on such journals, then his degree should hold on. In conclusion, easy accessibility and publication are to blame for increasing plagiarism. Only after taking steps by academic institutions can prevent the copyright infringement.