Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

In the present scenario, people like to travel through public transport instead of their vehicles. However, it is largely believed that more funds should be utilized for the railway over the roadway. I completely agree with this notion and would present my reasons for the same in the ensuing paragraphs. The most compelling cause for holding to my view is that rail transit is the most inexpensive mode of conveyance. For instance, the cost of railway tickets is far more minimal in comparison to any other medium because trains run on cheaper coal than petrol, whose prices are skyrocketing. Besides this, it takes less time. Also, with the intent of bullet trains, the distance has become the shortest. Therefore, it is one of the fastest modes of transportation. Consequently, the government should allocate more money towards the railway. Furthermore, rails are more capacious rather than any other road transport. Despite the capacity, the seating arrangement is quite convenient. As a result, more people can travel at one time. Additionally, the berths in the compartments are well-structured. For example, people on long journeys can book upper berths to sleep if they feel jaded. Apart from this, it also has the facility of inbuilt washrooms. This, the Central body should spend more amount on maintenance of railways. In conclusion and my opinion, I truly believe that rail transport proves to be advantageous for the citizens in terms of financially, socially and mentally, leading to the hefty proportion of the budget to be contributed towards railways.