Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Allocating funds to develop railways and roads is debatable. Some people claim that the government must allocate money on railways rather than roads. I agree with this statement because journey in a train is more comfortable than bus and it is economical when compared to travelling in buses or cars. Firstly, passengers prefers travelling on a train because it is comfortable. Many of those with motion sickness feel quite normal in a train journey. Further, people consider trains both for short and long distance. For example, metros within the city are faster than buses or cars. People can actually have sound sleep without any disturbances while they have a long journey in a train. According to the recent survey, 73% of the population in the UK consider trains rather than road journey because of convenience and comfortability. Moreover, government gets good revenue from railways, since a greater number of people can be accommodated in a train. Secondly, it is economical to go on a train to distant places, especially with family. The cost will be minimal when bulk bookings are made. In addition, daily or monthly passes are available, for those who need to go to work in a different place, which is far away from their home. Moreover, it is a one time expenditure for government because maintenance is relatively less for rails. For example, a study at Harvard university revealed there were more road accidents than train accidents and therefore trains are safe and reasonable. In conclusion, the ministry must invest on trains rather than buses because people find it comfortable and reasonable.