Government give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

It is certainly true that an artist plays an indispensable role in the development of the nation. Nowadays, the ruling body is providing a plethora of amenities to preserve its artistic heritage. Some would argue that there are some important issues that should be given priority, whereas others say that it is extremely crucial to take necessary steps to save their cultural legacy. While spending more money on other issues will definitely curb them, I believe that there should be a separate budget for art to save it. On the one hand, there are many important issues such as poverty, unemployment and starvation can be easily overcome by spending more money in required fields. Many times, the government in developing nations spent money unwisely on other things and overlook their main issues. If a government cannot control the unemployment and inflation rate, then there will be no importance to invest money in art. For example, in the United State, the government focuses more towards the primary requirements of citizens rather than to spend blindly on art. However, I think that utilizing money only on crucial issues does not mean that there is no need to spend money on art. It would be better to provide some additional budget to sculptures before their talent become extinct. On the other hand, it is considered that spending money on art would not only assist to save the heritage but also boost the economy of the country. It will generate a lot of employment and tourism at various artistic and historical places. In addition to this, it will create a lot of opportunities for inhabitants to earn money from visitors. For instance, the monument of Sardar Patel built up near Ahmedabad by the government of India is generating high revenue and thus helping the ruling body as well as native people. I believe this idea is preferable because it will also overcome the other issues to some extent. In conclusion, although there are some crucial issues that should be curbed yet overlooking the artists would not actually solve the problem, because they also play a vital role for the development of the nation.