Government are now focusing in roads istead of train. Are you agree with the statement

In recent years, government are focusing in improving the quality of life for citizens and also spend alot of fund in betterment of transportation. Infact, I agree with those who think that the authority should pay on railway for two reasons. One of the key reasons is that railway is environment friendly. The trains emit zero carbon emissions which is advantageous for our environment. Pollutants from cars are highly poisonous not only for humans but also for the animals. In addition, rail lines like metro are eco-friendly because the increasing pollution cause breathing problems. For instance, Delhi is on topmost country where the level of pollution us highest and mostly their residential people suffering from respiratory problems such as asthma, COPD, etc. Another key reason why I think is economic driven. Railway are safe and convenient means of transport. It connects different states with each other which is valuable for the businessman in importing and exporting goods. It is also safe for the commuters who usually take advantage of this mean when they go home or work. Although it has proven that in metro least cases of burglary, eve teasing are found. In addition, the accident rate will be reduce if most people use it. Railway is not only suitable for global traders but also conducive for poor people who cannot afford the expenses of private vehicles. Moreover, it is fastest means of transport. As it covers 200-300 kilometres in a very short span of time. That's why government should raise fund for railway instead of roads To conclude, railway carriage is not only eco friendly but also economic driven. That would be the best decision to spend more on railways rather than roads.