Government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help.

One must totally agree that governments alone cannot resolve the ongoing damages to the mother earth. Some opine that that individual and corporations also have greater responsibility, it is debatable. I totally agree with the view and share my opinion. Companies should run morally than just being legal. Many of these are taking the advantage of loopholes for their benefits like evading taxes, releasing toxins and many unethical practises. Industries are heavily using the water and end up releasing dangerous chemicals into oceans, resulting in the death of many organisms and drastic climatic changes. Moreover, they are using plastics and non biodegradable materials which will take millions of years to dissolve. An excerpt from Harvard mentioned that these corporate companies on an average consume 40% of fresh water resources and release 70% of world toxins. Hence, it is clear that companies play a crucial role in Unfortunately, many of the citizens are throwing trash into oceans and in the public spaces, even though it is illegal to do. Human consumption of cosmetics, heavy shopping, shoes, food parcels, and many a things is increasing enormously. Ultimately, these end up being on the roads, sea or a public place. For instance, research from Stanford found that out of every four things bought, only one is necessary. This indicates nearly 75% will end up as garbage. It is practically impossible for the government to monitor where humans irresponsibly throw garbage. This is more of self responsibility than any rule of law. To conclude, the government can only solve to an extent by placing certain rules. It is ultimately the corporations and person's moral responsibility which can truly control the damage done to the nature.