Goverenments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

It is considerable matter that in present time government should pay more money to build railways rather than roads. In my point of view if authority expends more money on railways, it helps us to reduce pollution and traffic jam and have a sound environment. I agree with statement. On one hand, although building railway is more expensive, it assists people to communicate with other people to go one place to another place safely. That means, this form is safe and less accident and traffic jam, people may be reach their destination with in short time. people can travel long distance by train without being more exhausted. For example, railways can carry huge of passengers and enormous of goods at a time as well as it keeps us free from several sorts of pollution like air pollution and environmental pollution. Needless to say, by travelling train people are getting more relax and convenient to develop a country' s economy and encourage people more travel train save the people from accident. Moreover, it is recognized that if government build more railways road it helps people to save their money because, travelling train have not pay more money it is more less expensive than other transportation in the world, that is why people show more interest to travel by train and consequently, government needs to spend more money to enthusiasm to use train. For instance, In the develop country' s like United states, UK CANADA those country' s people travel by using train also it gives them comfortable and feel less tried as well as faster and standard. On the other hand, despite of huge benefit of railways some people disagree with this statement for reasons. First of all, public transport is easy and more available to get but railway is not possible to stop in front people home. Finally, for building railways road need more money and have to concern administration people and so on. I personally feel that government should spend money on constructing railways to make country rich economically. Therefore, government should spend money on railways than other forms.