Gold: Production and Advantages

Gold is a bright chemical element in slightly reddish yellow colour. It is a precious element used for making jewellery. It is also used for medical treatments and also used in food. It is a rare element and is used throughout the world as money. Mining methods for gold is similar to other metals. Gold is so valuable that its discovery is called as Gold rush. Gold extraction is most economical in large, easily mined deposits. The consumption of gold produced across the world is used in jewellery, industries and investments. Production of gold results in hazardous pollution. Pure metallic gold is non toxic and is widely used across the world in different forms. Gold is a soft, dense, yellow metal. It is a chemical element and a precious metal. It has been used for many thousands of years by people all over the world. serves as the most vital element in international transaction and larger portion of gold is used in monetary systems. Gold occurs in India in quartz veins or reefs of quartz traversing igneous, sedimentary or metamorphic rocks. Gold is important because it is not only rare but has various advantages in different fields.