Globalization has made it easy for people to relocate from their country of birth to other countries, in search for greener pastures.

Globalization has made it easy for people to relocate from their country of birth to other countries, in search for greener pastures. People differ in their opinion on whether moving abroad is advantageous or harmful to the children, in my opinion however, the benefits of moving abroad to the children outweigh its disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages associated with moving abroad and give my opinion. Moving abroad to seek better careers changes the financial situation of the immigrants positively, thereby expanding the options available to their children. For example, my uncle relocated to Canada in 2005 and was able to safe up enough for his children's education in ivy league schools. As a matter of fact, two of his three children schooled in Harvard. Another reason why moving abroad may be beneficial to the children is the uncertainties associated with the countries where the majority of the immigrants move from. In a CNN report, about 65% of immigration in the year 2014 were from the underdeveloped countries of Asia and Africa. Furthermore, 70% of such immigration were to the developed economies in Europe, North America and the United States of America. Children of immigrants therefore will benefit from the economics of immigration, as well as have some sense of certainty and security. Those who believe that relocating overseas could potentially harm the children make such observation from a moral and cultural standpoint. They argue that when parents relocate, they loose out on the chance to train the children in the ways of their country of origin. For example, it is not permissive to flog children in most parts of Europe and America, where as it is not the case in most parts of Asia and Africa. The opponents of moving overseas therefore argue that the sense of discipline associated with their country of origin may be lacking in children raised overseas. There are obvious advantages and disadvantages of moving abroad to the children of such immigrants, but I think the benefits of such movement overshadow the possible costs.