Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages.

Some people argue that globalization brings benefits to the developed or richer countries only while others believe that it generally improves the living standard of all people. Although operation among the world has drawbacks, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several negative aspects to migrate internationally. Firstly, social inequality will be worsened between rich and poor countries. Large corporation can gain more profit by the means of using the resource of lower purchasing power countries extensively at cheaper cost. Secondly, political authority of poorer countries is weakened. When it comes to the control and determination of internal affairs, government is interfered by the major powers in the world. Finally, culture and festivals of minority countries will be faded out and replaced by those of dominant countries. On the other hand, a significant number of beneficial impacts come from globalization. To begin with, information sharing and knowledge exchange enhance economic growth. Technology advancement and medical health improvement stimulate the economy which results from the combined effort of all over the world. In addition, more job opportunities are created. Not only the demanding of various skill set of people is increased, companies can also expand their customer markets. Furthermore, racism can be reduced with more integration and cooperation. For instance, a marketing survey in the UK indicated that over 60% of companies with colleagues from different nations can work effectively and efficiently without any discrimination. In conclusion, globalization has both procs and cons. Even though potential issues would be occurred in poor countries, in general it raises the quality of life of all people in the world.