globalization change the way vietnamese people take holidays

It is widely agreed that globalization exerts a big influence on every aspect of society. Many people believe that globalization brings about some positive changes in the way people take vacations in Vietnam. This essay will discuss some of the clearest and most common changes that integration impacts on the way Vietnamese enjoy their holidays. To begin with, globalization has created easier and more affordable ways for Vietnamese to travel. Firstly, nowadays, with the impact of social media and internet development, Vietnamese can easily access unlimited information sources on a social network which provides them a wide range of destination choices. For example, people can travel domestically or internationally with the support of a sufficient source of information with just a couple of mouse clicks on a traveling website. (For example. . ). Moreover, the development and constant modernization of the means of transportation and expansion of the hotel network in the international market also makes the holiday more comfortable. These days, Vietnamese are hardly facing any difficulty when they travel abroad since they have many choices and everything seems to be very convenient. In addition, internationalization impacts noticeably on how people travel, especially young people. Firstly, the integration of social networking triggers individualism in the traveling style of the young generation. Young people in Vietnam more and more favor independent traveling, they tend to design their own tour instead of booking a package tour beforehand. They are motivated by independent trips for periods or less than one year and desire to experience new cultures and build their life experience. Furthermore, many youngsters are often influenced by ‘’post-trip’’ activities published by friends on social media such as Facebook, Instagram, or Tiktok. As a result, their trips include not only normal activities but also ‘’saving memories’’ activities such as taking pictures or making videos during their journey. In conclusion, it is clear that the way Vietnamese have holidays is noticeably changed by internationalization, especially in the context of social networking expansion and internet development. Vietnam people can have a wide range of destination choices, they are able to have an overseas trip without any trouble and youngsters more and more stand up for independent traveling.