Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is a serious worldwide problem that arises as an effect of gases like Carbon Dioxide traps the heat from the sun causing the rise in the global temperature, this process is known as greenhouse effects which have many causes believed to be a human effect. There are many different measures that could be taken to tackle this pressing matter. The main causes of global warming are due to human activities such as deforestation, building factories, driving more cars, increasing numbers of aeroplanes etc. Human usage many fuels and fossils and these all lead to the production of gases and hence rising in global temperature, also the greatest increase in the number of the population leading to a great decline in natural resources. Moreover the over-cutting of trees and destruction of wild life habitats which will lead to animal extinction at the end, this all are causes of global warming. Global warming has serious effects on the environment which are increasing of sea level and arising of floods and droughts, melting of polar ice cap which in turn leads to extreme weather conditions. There are some solutions that governments and individuals should take in order to prevent and put an end to this problem; firstly to put limitations for energy consumption by factories and implementation of other renewable sources of energy such as solar energy and water power. Also, governments should organise some campaigns that would promote waste recycling, put rules to protect wild life, and encourage the growing of more and more trees. Furthermore, governments and individuals could decrease the energy consumption by decreasing the number of flights, using public transport to decrease using of cars. Eco-friendly transportation like Bicycle should be used and the number of private cars should be decreased. As a summary global warming is a serious worldwide issue that arises from human activities which need the participation of both the governments and the individuals to be ended.