“Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What problems are associated with global warming and how could they be tackled at a national level? ”

It is true that even today, global warming is one of the hottest serious problems attracting many environmentalists. While this triggers many adverse effects on our environment, there are steps that national government should take to deal with the problem. There are many ways to exert direct influence on global warming, such as human being, greenhouse, air pollution, cutting down trees for farmland, wood; increasing the use of chemical fertilizers on croplands, so on. As a consequence, melting of polar ice caps and rising of sea levels. Extreme weather patterns such as severe storms, heat waves, flood and droughts are obvious consequences of global warming. According to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, in 2015 there were 10 weather and climate disaster events in the United States - including severe storms, floods, drought, and wildfires - that caused at least $1 billion in losses. Furthermore, it leads to heat-related illnesses and death, and spread of infectious diseases - especially children, the elderly, low-income communities, and minorities - and in a variety of direct and indirect ways. As temperatures spike, so does the incidence of illness, emergency room visits, and death. Thus, some feasible measures should be adopted to address this issue by the government. The first solution is that raising awareness of people about the importance of environment and global warming via mass media like TV, magazines, the internet and so on. For example, spreading information about the dangers of global warming on television programs during peak hours, setting up environmental protection clubs in the schools, raising awareness among classmates. For children, creating for them protect environment by the smallest activities every day. Another way, government should collaborate with other countries to research the problems of global warming. Additionally, creating the national organization of environment for teenager volunteers on volunteering activities to protect the environment such as garbage treatment, clean the beach, so on.