Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are containing to rise at an alarming rate. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

In 21st century the people are facing the hazard of rising sea levels, this directly effects on the rise of global temperatures. Firstly this essay will discuss the critical problems that we humans are likely to face in the near future and in the latter half will discuss expose feasible solutions. On one hand, climate change is the primary problem for the escalation of the sea levels which leads to floods. As a result, the glaciers are melting and the water is combined into the sea. The people living near the coastal areas act as the victims of the disasters. For instance, the dangerous attack that took place in Himachal Pradesh in 2021 that wiped near 180 people who are working for hydro electric power project. Only 2 dead bodies were able to recover. Thus, climate variations will proportionally effect the mankind. On other hand, the quick fix for this difficulty is protecting natural resources by afforestation. However, pollution should also be confined to protect the environment. Constructing dams, rivers are used to store water and helps to divert the water during tsunamis. In case of emergency gates of the reservoirs are opened to control the flow of water. For instance, the Chief Minister of Telangana started a initiative program know as “harithaharam” for planting trees and “kaleshwaram “ project was built to conserve the water. In summary, preservative measures should be considered to cope up with the upcoming dangers. Therefore, the sea levels will rise eventually which effects the global warming. To eradicate threats planting trees and imposing new techniques to preserve water would control the temperatures.