Global warming is one of the biggest issues facing humans nowadays. Write an essay about causes and effects of global warming.

While there are more and more issues that are facing humans nowadays, global warming is the most serious and deserves more attention. The causes of global warming are multifactorial, thus bringing about huge catastrophic effects on multiple lifeforms To begin with, it is obvious that many factors can lead to global warming. Firstly, the most important cause of current global warming is the emission of greenhouse gasses. Urbanization, industrial revolution and population explosion have led to an increased combustion of fossil fuels which continues to grow because of our consumption demand. This releases gasses into the atmosphere including CO₂ or methane, to name a few. The tiny particles produced by these incomplete burning trap the sun’s energy that are known to trigger global warming. Another reason is the deforestation done by human activities. In the past, people resorted to nature for food and shelter but now, they are cutting more and more trees to make paper and to make land development for construction, fuels or commercial agriculture while cleared land is used as pasture for livestock and crop plantation. Forests store large amounts of carbon and regulate the climate, so deforestation is causing larger amounts of CO2 to remain in the atmosphere. As a result, many scientists illustrate the devastating effects of the current global warming on every living thing on Earth. First of all, global warming has serious implications for all aspects of human life. Many low land areas could disappear sooner or later if the sea level is rising as fast as it does over the last decade. Rising in temperature speeds up the rate of climate change which can be viewed as the combination of various natural forces and human issues. Climate change would give rise to the number of people suffering from death, infectious disease and injury from weather-related natural disasters like supercell storms, floods, droughts, heat waves or tornadoes. It can be predicted that economic growth is going to be delayed and the quality of human life is degradable. Moreover, the sign of global warming is already visible with many natural phenomena happening around globally, affecting each living species. Changes in weather conditions like annual precipitation, temperature or environmental changes like habitat loss, lack of pure water or food will imbalance the ecosystem. This makes millions of animals and plants which are vulnerable become extinct, and others must adapt to new habitats which decrease biodiversity. To conclude, although global warming is a serious issue, there are steps that governments and individuals can take to reduce its effects. We do not need more climate models and predictions to see that our planet is already on fire. There is no Planet B