Global trades. Advantages disadvantages

Modern world is tending to globalization which is opening more perspectives for global trade. The networks of various chain shops cover different countries: therefore, people are able to purchase the same wares almost everywhere. And yet, in my opinion, this phenomenon seems to result in a less diverse society and carries negative consequences as diversity makes the world a more interesting place to live in. Admittedly, trade connecting different countries make societies more open, correspondingly, high-quality products become available to a larger number of consumers. While, this can be true to some extent, as this may lead to local companies with fewer resources to go out of business. The economy of countries may be damaged if the multinational sales process goes out of control of local and international authorities. On the other hand, development of international sales causes the human race to loss its cultural diversity. In other words, people buy identical products, wherever they live. People all over the world may wear the same clothing produced by a multicultural company and marketed worldwide. Countries and nations are no longer special for their unique productions. To sum up, supporters of globalization may pursue that global marketing development may have many advantages leading to approachability of a large number of products, benefiting people in save their time and money, yet, I remain to my point that this may result in gradual loss of national uniqueness of countries all over the world.