Global languages have many benefits and drawbacks, some argue they are necessary for cooperation and advancement, while others say they are harbingers of a future monoculture. Give your opinion with examples.

Learning the international language has many advantages followed by problems, while some people argue that learning a global language is important for proper communication in a different country. Others say that learning world language may lead to practice one way communication. In particular, learning one common language which is spoken in the entire world could help in many ways, following one particular language would lead to neglect the regional languages. This essay will discuss the possible benefits and drawbacks of a global language. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of learning one common language which is most spoken in the world. In fact, english is the largest spoken language in the world, learning english would help to find many opportunities in different parts of the world. This is because proper communication is the basic skill which is important in finding a new job or starting a new business in another country. For instance, if an Indian person has a good command over english language, then they are eligible for starting any business in the United States. Therefore, learning a global language can help us to find new opportunities in the world. Secondly, a certain amount of people argue that learning english jargon would lead to use of one language itself, as a result, people would forget their native language. The main reason for this is, in process of getting opportunities in other countries people are neglecting their local language. This leads to the downfall of regional languages in most of the countries. For example, Japan has made learning english language compulsory from 2012, this made 80 % of Japanese to fail in speaking their native language in public without any errors. Thus, learning a global language is important, but this should not be the only language in the proceeding. In conclusion, I firmly believe that understanding and learning one common language which is spoken in the entire world is important for everyone to get new opportunities in different countries. However, people should do practice their local languages when they are in their countries.