giving lectures in auditorium to large number of students is an old way of teaching

Learning in traditional classes or learning on the Internet is still a controversial problem in the world today. Nevertheless, in my point of view, I believe that giving lectures and lessons in auditoriums to numerous students is more beneficial than learning online. First of all, learning in a face-to-face way is really effective. There are multiple students in the class studying together, so there is not only one student studying. This means they will not feel lonely, and it can be a motivation for them to study harder to follow others. In online classes, there is only one person to learn. As a result, it is really easy for them to eat, sleep, or play during the class without any reminder or warning of teachers. Or in an unexpected circumstance, the Wifi disappears immediately, making the uncompleted lesson. Therefore, the progress of learning will decrease seriously. Unlike online classes, all the students in the class have to pay attention to the teacher every time, if not they will get punishment or detention. On the other hand, learning traditionally makes the social interaction between teachers and students go up. Teachers and students can have a conversation without any "no Internet connection" which can interrupt them. After class, students can ask teachers more about the knowledge, so they can do the project more completely. That is because the time is not limited, which means the study time will be longer. Moreover, teachers can have more time to explain the lectures to students, so they can understand them in a better way. Teachers and students can understand more about each other, making the border between two generations shorter and shorter day by day. Of course, this is pretty good for the learning process. Conversely, learning online makes teachers talk by themselves. When teachers ask, there is no voice to reply to her question. All is just silence and silence. To sum up, face-to-face learning is still the most effective way until now, even the technology is developing day by day. I hope that in the future, traditional learning is maintained and continued.