Given a choice between learning through classroom and learning through field trips e g visit to museums which one do you think is better for child

The way to provide education has differed a lot in comparison to previous years. With every passing day, it is being tried to develop a new education and learning pattern for students so they they can absorb more of knowledge from a chunk of information. According to me learning through trips (e. g visit to museums) is better for a child. Reports from many years have shown that students retain better if they learn through practical knowledge. Mugging up theories and facts cannot be called education. Or simply memorizing text from books cannot help in gaining knowledge. Getting educated from certain experiences and trips has always helped in the knowledge expansion of a child. Secondly, when children go out to field trips e. g museums, archaelogical sites, etc they learn better. They can apply their previously learnt fact of books through some real-life examples. Since, pupils are going out with their schoolfellows, the trip would be filled with a lot of fun. And when something is taught to the child with fun, it is grabbed by the studiers for a greater amount of time. For instance, when I was in my middle school, I used to study about some interesting topics of science other than my textbook. I was going through a lot of theories from internet and journals. But one day I thought of doing some experiments on my own related to some of the topics. I noticed that I retained better and I did not feel the need to revise the points again and again. All this change happened when I started doing experiment or in other words, we can say that when I decided to go through the practical part of subjects. Last but not the least, going on trips along with classmates creates memories. In the future, it will remind us that how we used to study along with our friends and how much fun we used to do at that time. This approach will be fruitful to our education. We may have observed many times that some students are able to recognize the image of certain artifacts but they are not able to score well when asked about the same during exams. To conclude, I will just say that going on trips will be beneficial for the child in the long run. And this study approach should be adopted by every country very soon for the betterment of students.