Getting a Degree is Better Than Working Straight Into a Job

It is a normal occurrence nowadays for people to obtain their degrees before enlisting themselves in a workforce that they like. However, some might argue that the best way to obtain a self-sustaining job is go straight into work without needing an academic qualification. Therefore, to settle this ongoing debate, there are a few things that we need to point out in both sides. Studying for a university degree sounds like a viable option because jobs opportunities are hard to come by without a scroll that determines your academic qualification in a field that you study 3 to 4 years in. High-ranked positions in big companies are usually held by professionals who have at least a degree in the resume. The main argument of this is degrees are an important determining factor whether a job applicant has the necessary knowledge and skills to do well in a job that they want. These highly-renowned companies would not want to take a risk in a person that has not studying up until the tertiary level. Therefore, getting a degree would be a great option if we would want to opt for an occupation that pays well. The other side of the argument discusses that going straight into a work would be more beneficial. If people do this more often, they would gain more working experience than someone in their age if they opted to go to a university instead. the valuable working experience might be the decisive factor as firms nowadays likes it when an applicant has prior experience in a certain field. Other than that, you would earn more money in the same timeframe without having the need to allocate a certain percentage of your income towards university fees. Therefore, this would be a great option if we would like to want quick income after we graduate from secondary education. Overall, I agree with the hypothesis that gaining a university first before working would be better than working straight into a job. The main reason behind this is that university experience would make someone more versatile especially in an age where jobs are hard to come by.