GENDER PROBLEMS IN DEVELOPED AND DEVELOPING NATIONS

GENDER DISCRIMINATIONS IN DEVELOPED AND DEVELOPING NATIONS In this essay, I am going to discuss the SDG 10, get away the unfair among people or countries. I suggest two solutions to tackle the gender problems. The governments should try to give every child to education in developed countries. Moreover, companies must try to lower the rate of women's quitting their jobs in developed countries. First of all, in developing countries, women can not get proper status as men due to the lack of education. According to Mr. Hisano (2021), "Although girls do farm-works they have no rights and guarantees because most of them do not have liteacy. " Education is the solution that will change such a situation. However, it has some problems. If girls go to school, the number of people who do the family-works will decrease. In addition, it costs money to take classes at the school. They have no afford to do that, therefor, they give up studying. At the end, they think that they do not have to let their children go to schools because they can live without literacy. It repeats over generations. In developed countries, especially in Asia such as Japan or Korea, the number of women who work as semi-regular employees or part-timer are more than that of men. Ms. Kuroda (2020) said, "In the middle of 30s women tend to quit their occupations when they raise their babies. " After their children grow up enough, they restart another jobs, but it is really difficult to get businesses if they do not have special qualifications. As a result, they decide to work as parts, not regular employees. In my view, not only women but also men must take children leave and help their wives so that women need not to lose their occupations. However, unfortunately, it is hard for men to take leaves as women on firms because of the pressure from their bosses (Mr. Mizoue, 2019). For this reason, women need to care their children for themselves. In conclusion, you should tackle the gender discrimination issues. However, giving opotunities to study at schools to girls and having men taking children-birth leaves are difficult in some aspects. Reference List Sachiko Kuroda, "The reason why salary gap between men and women exist, " President Women, 21 Nov 2021. Shinichi Hisano, "Empowerment for girls, " JICA, 21 Nov 2021. Norifumi Mizoue, "Giveup promotion, difficult to take child-birth leave for men, " 21 Nov 2021.