Fund for new routes for railways

In some countries people think that spending of funds for the construction of new railways is very important to travel in fast rate between cities where as another group of people opposes this by saying that these funds should be used for improvement of prevailing public transports. I think that railways are very important for a country as it is the cheapest and fastest mode of transportation which most of the people prefers whenever they travel from one city to another. But at the same time public transports also plays a major role in day-to-day life because many people who cannot afford for other kind of transportation depends up on them. The railway and public transports are the most commonly using transports by the people of the country. The railway improvement may help the people to travel easily to another city instead of switching so many transports in between their travel. But Improving one kind of transport does not have any impact in case of developments. The whole population of the world is broadly divided on the basis of income as rich, middle level and poor. Where the first category of people does not get affected by these two kinds of transportation whereas the last two group of people has an impact whether it is positive or negative as they depend on railway and public transports in order to travel outside of the city or within the city. In this situation spending money for building new railway routes gives people a lot of option to choose which train they have to choose to travel to particular city and it also make the long travel convenient for them because next to airways and waterways, railways are the most comfortable mode of transportation. Another advantage is as its cheapest mode of transportation it helps the average level people to reduce the travel cost by choosing low price level transportation. Though there is advantage it also has disadvantage which public transportation has to be considered first in maintenance. Public transports play a major in the life of middle level people as they prefer these kinds of transports to travel in and around the city for their daily official and personal needs. For example: in Tamilnadu may people are using public buses to go for places in small situation so the buses and stations are always hectic because of lack of enough buses. So, some money has to be allocated for the maintenance of public transport. To conclude, compared costlier way of transports like airplanes and cruises, railways and roadways are get used by people frequently. So, maintaining them in good condition and providing enough vehicles for the most preferred routes is must to ensure the safety and comfortable travel of the citizen of particular country.