Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence.

There is no denying that each stage of life plays a crucial role in individual growth. While some people claim that childhood experiences are formative, I believe that teenage years have a more profound influence on their lives. On the one hand, events before education at schools exert some noticeable impacts on children’s lives. First, a child’s personality and behavior are powerfully shaped by parental upbringing. To exemplify, if parents show their unconditional love towards their children and teach them proper manners, they may become law-abiding citizens in the future and vice versa. Last but not least, early exposure to the surroundings is likely to foster preschoolers’ cognitive development. They will be able to learn valuable moral lessons as well as cultivate practical life skills fundamental for their later learning and maturation. On the other hand, I would side with those who argue that the effects of teenage experiences are more pronounced. Initially, the vast majority of juveniles undergo immense stress stemming from their study and career orientation. At this period, they have to make momentous decisions themselves, and they also encounter certain difficulties and failures. Hence, lacking motivation to fulfill their goals, it will be impossible for teenagers to attain success in life. Furthermore, people of this age might be susceptible to a host of temptations from either the media or their peer relationships. In reality, there are many cases in which teenagers who used to be obedient children form antisocial habits and traits due to their acquaintance with debauchees. In conclusion, although first preparations for developing children are vital, I strongly opine that happenings of adolescence are of utmost importance to individual accomplishments.