Fossil fuels (e. g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e. g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries.

In this day and age, many countries have turned their attention to more sustainable sources of energy as alternatives to fossil fuels. Personally, I believe that this is a positive development and I will explain here. Firstly, renewable energy production can preserve the environment. Notably, sunlight can be converted into electricity using solar power technology and utility, which should not only provide electricity for those who have no access to electricity grid but also positively contribute to climate change mitigation. Secondly, people who live in rural or remote areas would be benefited from renewable. They can invest in this sustainable energy and use it to light their home or run other electricity appliances. In practice, many rural investors who have electricity surplus have even sold the power to their neighbourhood. Admittedly, financial investment into renewable energy facility can be fairly high or costly. However, it will likely pay off more in the long term than the use of fossil fuels which are running out, or worse still, tend to pollute the environment. In conclusion, In conclusion, it is my firm belief that the exploitation of renewable energy should be encouraged in a bid to progressively supplant fossil fuels for the benefits mentioned. In order to facilitate this future trend, however, it necessitates solutions to driving the cost down.