Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays it is observed that the alternative sources of power such as solar power and wind are being promoted rather than the fossil fuels for instance coal, oil, natural gas which are being used in many countries as a result it pollutes the environment. In my perception, it is the positive trend to save the environment. The primary reason is that the wind and solar energy is clean and green energy which does not pollutes the environment, whereas it is created by using sun energy and wind to create the power. The solar energy can be created through solar panel which consumes sun light, while wind power created by windmills. It provides energy to million houses and industries to cater their needs, in contrast it helps to save the fossil fuels which are very vital for the environment. The solar and wind energy is also less costly which makes people to save the money, whereas once the fossil fuels is extracted and used it takes millions of years to get re-exist on earth. The clean energy saves the environment especially from global warming in order to counter the rising temperature of the earth. For instance: In France the pact was signed by many countries to use the clean energy to save the environment. Furthermore, the clean energy will be helpful to reduce the natural disasters and uncertain weather conditions due to which many countries got effected and this specifically effects the lives of people. As many people went under poverty due to drought or earthquakes in their countries. In conclusion, the clean energy will play a very vital role to save the world from global warming, whereas people will get clean energy to fulfill their needs and wants