Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Famine is one of the essential problems of today’s society. Food demanding is rising across the globe. The essay will shed some lights on the factors contributing to this problem and will suggest some solutions for the same. One of the first problems is overpopulation issue, undoubtedly. It is known that the figure of infants births are increasing every year with high speed and the number of oldest people is climbed also. Japan is a prime example, by 2030 the percentage of aged people above 65 will have been increased to 60% of overall population. A possible solution to this problem would be increasing of food production throughout the Earth. To expand that, crops area should be raise for production the cereals cultures and government across the globe should subsides the finance for providing the demand for food. Another problem that needs to be considered is climate change. It can be clearly seen that the condition of environment is worsened every year due to human activities. The drought, floods, landslide are resulted by climate change. Consequently, condition for growing is changing, and, obviously, the food supply is falling. One immediate practical solution is people’s attitude towards climate protection. For instance, using electric cars and alternative resources of energy such as solar, wind and tidal energy would be a huge impact for improving climate condition. To draw the conclusion, the increasing figure of population and climate change effects are the main factors of food inquire. The government and ordinary people should fund the money for crops production and support human action for improving the quality of environment.