For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art has been a significant part of various communities across the globe for ages. Nevertheless, these days people’s morals have changed, and they are more inclined to focus on science, technology and Business in essence than arts. Causes for this could be, cutting edge and competitive technologies. Remarkable scientific projects and their rewards, business outcome in monetary gains have led to this development. There are several methods that can prove to be beneficial in having greater investment of interest from general public. We shall dwell on the same after careful observation of it from all possible angles. In my view, it must start at its ground level. Our young generation should be targeted to convey the message how Arts can enrich their and community’s lives if given importance to. How artists from different eras have contributed to the society. How Arts was interlinked to wipe out social differences and issues by these renowned artists. One such example is of Leonardo Da’ Vinci. He took to Arts, and not only created a masterpiece through paintings like Monalisa, which we still treasure and consider one of its kind but also showed us how an object can fly in the air. Early designs of airplanes have been discovered by many art lovers from his collection. There are number of instances wherein he successfully connected Arts with developing science and technology. We shall also conduct free exhibitions to grow awareness of Arts among common people. We must make them aware of the value it adds to our species. Just think had there been no Arts, then there would have been no theatre, no drama, no movies or entertainment. Movies simply are a modern form of Arts. I truly hope people will eventually learn and imbibe to balance Science, Business, Technology and Arts for better future.