Food and exercise are linked with diseases.

In the near future, experts point out that most people will develop many diseases such as diabetes, cancer, diabetes, obesity or cancer that are related to excessive consumption of cheap and highly processed foods and a significant lack of exercise. Despite the severity of the problem, people are not really aware of it due to general ignorance. Which begs the question: Are we destined to be sick or is there a solution? First of all, the big problem we have to deal with all the time is ultra-processed food, in fact, it is super cheap and affordable for all ages, especially children. In addition, companies such as Colacao, McDonalds or KFC have created new and toxic ways to engage youngsters with cartoons and by including useless toys inside the boxes of this processed food. Most people do not know when to stop eating, not only because of unawareness, but also because of addiction. However, the dilemma comes when these companies warn that occasional consumption is advisable, and that sport should be prioritised. This bring us to the next essential point, the lack of information. The authorities are not expected to invest in the health sector to clamp down on the soar in diseases linked to poor eating habits. In other words, health workers are left to tackle this situation alone, without being given the facilities they need to provide a quality service and to inform the population well about the risks of eating poorly. Consequently, the citizens are not able to differentiate between occasional and non-occasional consumption. Last but not least, the sport is one of the main weapons to face this war. The crux of the matter is that there are enough facilities for sport, but people are overworked working most of the day. From these arguments one could conclude that the solution is a teamwork between the government and population. From my point of view, only in this way we might overcome this reality and change our future.