Fewer people today visit museums than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more people to visit museums in the future?

Museums is a place where individual can learn past history and events that took place in society. It is an effective way of learning new things. In past, a lot of people used to visit museums, but these days only less number of individual go to the museums. This is because of the advancements in technology. Individual can be motivated to visit museums by making them realize the importance of history. On the one hand, in the recent time, technology like internet has helped a lot to gain enormous knowledge about history and culture. By just clicking a button they can access information lounging on the couch. Many individual believe that they tend to acquire more insight about museums rather than visiting museums due to the fact that internet provide reliable source of information. Morever, this is the era of technology people are more interested in new technological innovation rather than past events, and individual these spend lots of time chatting with their friends and relatives on different platform like messenger, skype, vibe, so they do not have time to go to the museums. Also, children these days are more inclined on different gadgets playing different video games, movies instead of visiting museums. In addition, individual are more busy in their work and they do not have sufficient time to visit these place. On the other hand, people can be encouraged by awaking them regarding the significant of historical events, and establishing museums house in every community because many communities do not have museums in their locality, as a result, they are less interested towards them. On the top of that many museums have expensive entry fee, which discourage lot of people visiting museums that is why local authority should charge less money for entering in museums. People should aware about the benefits it brings for the development of community and country. For instance, local museums attracts lot of national and international tourism, which will have positive impact in the society as museums generates income and increase the living standard of people. In conclusion, we cannot deny the everyone should have the knowledge of historical facts since knowing facts makes them feel proud and persuading them to visit these place will increase curiosity among people.