Festival is defined as the event and collective activities which make us have an opportunities to gather and especially some festival is involved in religious and beliefs. We can see every part in VN has its festival and each festival has its features such as Hung Kings Commemorations (10/3) (Lunar): Giỗ tổ Hùng Vương, Vietnam Doctors' Day (27/2): Ngày thầy thuốc Việt Nam.

Festival is defined as the event and collective activities which make us have an opportunities to gather and especially some festival is involved in religious and beliefs. We can see every part in VN has its festival and each festival has its features such as Hung Kings Commemorations (10/3) (Lunar): Giỗ tổ Hùng Vương, Vietnam Doctors' Day (27/2): Ngày thầy thuốc Việt Nam. The local people always celebrate their festival on a certain day. You can see how the importance of these festivals in VN. But when you have an opportunity to visit VN, you will hear many people tell a lot about TET – one of the biggest and most important festivals in Vietnam. We can also call this festival by really gorgeous names: Tet Nguyen Dan or the Vietnamese Spring Festival. For the Vietnamese, Vietnamese New Year brings a message of confidence in humanity; it brings redemption, hope, and optimism. Tet Holiday is considered the best occasion for family members to return home and get together. No matter how busy people are, they will arrange a time to go home to reunite with their families and celebrate the beginning of the new year. So the Tet festival often occurs at the end of January or the beginning of February, which is later than New Year’s Day. The Vietnamese also believe that Tet Holiday is an occasion to enjoy life after a full hard-working year, thus people forget their struggles and focus on making the celebration as festive as possible So what can we do at this festival? Before Tet, some people have the tradition that they must decorate and clean their house before Tet. Because they want to begin the new year with a brighter and more cheerful look. They buy apricots, peaches, the items of shopping range from food to clothing to decorations for the house. There is the fact that Tet in Vietnam traditionally lasts for three days. So people will do all of the things they want these days. The elderly will be received the Tet holiday’s gifts and wishes for health, the adults will be received the ones for fortune and success while the young and children will be received lucky money. Besides, Vietnamese people often go to pagodas to l receive several lucks and a fortune. Then the wishes, as well as plans of every person for the new year, will be shared with others. On the last day of the year, every member of different generations gathers around a grand banquet to enjoy the last meal of the year. The ambiance of the reunion is always the most wonderful and happiest of all. And at Tet, we can enjoy any type of food like Bánh Chưng which is made from glutinous rice, bean, and pork. Bánh Chưng is chosen as the main food for Tết holiday because it can last long days in Vietnamese weather and it also tastes delicious. In addition, we can also enjoy Jam which is the common snack to welcome guests on the Tet holiday. The Vietnamese believe eating sweet things on the Tet holiday will bring them luck for the Lunar New Year. MY Family always buys Jam at Tet and, to be honest, I am a big fan of Jam: >. And finally, Tet Vietnam ends when votive papers are burned and offerings are taken down from the altars to share with every family member. In general, I want to say that the Vietnamese Lunar New Year is the priceless value of Vietnam and an indispensable part of the life of all Vietnamese people. Tet holiday nowadays is still being well preserved. Vietnamese New Year is not only for relaxation and family gatherings but also a chance for Vietnamese people to develop their cultural and national identity