Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

There are some simple questions that an interviewer would ask from an interviewee at a job first face to face discussion. At numerous times the questions would be marital status and or other activities that the candidate would be involving in their leisure time. Some would agree to these inquiries and some are not. This essay agrees that the personal stories are relevant to evaluate the person and it helps both parties to be less nerves and budget allocation. When the job applicant sits in front of a management team, most of them tend to feel uncomfortable and losses words to talk. It’s natural to be in that position and the evaluators knows of these scenarios. Hence, number of times they try the adopt the best proven method by asking more personal questions from the job seeker to relax their minds. For instance, in the USA a media company thoroughly explained by their television program named ‘how to face an interview and answer the questions relevantly’ gives few tips how to navigate the replies and be smart at the interviews. Many organisations forecast and set their budgets annually by setting apart to expense on staff matters. On these occasions once the management is fully aware of the hiring person’s background it is not complex to allocate the funds accordingly. Some one-time costs would be on staff’s health insurance policies which offers to the immediate family members on hospitalisations. Additional staff joining latter part of the year makes the company to add more resources at a cost, which was not made available in the year beginning. For example, ABE IT company in UK had to bear an additionally 15000 pounds on insurance and other infrastructure cost due to the new joiners which made a big hit to their Profit & Lost accounts. To conclude, the mood may change and tense burn down when a person is kept in an atmosphere which is known to them. This is suitable application for a job interview which provides an ample time to plan accordingly. By default, the best approach is to personally examine and obtain how the individual be useful to the organisation in the future.