Fast Food. . . health problems and its solution

It is obvious for me to say that we can notice how cites more than ever live in a constant battle with time. As capitalism taught us, time is money, and that is why we try to spend less time on things that does not leaves us money. One of those things is eating. Even though eating is essential for living, we do not give us the necessary time for it or we even tend to do not have a healthy diet. This is due to the belief that eating is not important because while we do it, we are not producing money. That is why fast food was invented. As its name says, this is the easiest way for eating and don’t wasting time cooking or even eating (you can do it while you are walking or while you are driving). And the best part of it is that it is the cheapest food you can find. You may think there are a lot of benefits regarding fast food, and maybe you are right. But we are not considering the health problems this involves. This kind of food is clearly not made for health benefits. In general they are made with plenty of fat and with the worst quality prime matter. This way, prices can decrease significantly. And the main effect of people eating fast food is overweight. Actually, the country that sells the most fast food per year it is also the one with the biggest overweight problems, and that is the US. Few years ago, when I started working, I had no time to cook by myself, so I decided to eat McDonalds almost every day. In about 2 months, I weighted about 8 kilograms more than I was before. Some believe that a way of solving this problem is including more taxes when buying fast food. This way, people won’t be able to buy it frequently. Even though this is a solution, however, I believe the solution should be a better health education since children. This way, people can learn to have a healthy diet, cheaper than buying prepared dishes at any local, and cook quickly so you can spend the time you need in other activities. The school I went when I was a adolescent had a health class for the 3 years of secondary school, and now that we are older, no one of my generation have obesity problems. That’s why I believe that is a better solution than increasing taxes.