Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Many people claim there is a need for serious measure when limiting criminal activities. However, other individuals believe this issue has already been successfully resolved. In this essay, I will investigate both point of views and express my thinking. On the one hand, wrongdoings are being reported every day and everywhere, therefore it is essential for authorities to strengthen their plan to stop crime. The reason for this is that current repercussion toward criminals is still too minimal. Most delinquents roam around the streets thinking they can commit any crime because there will be no consequences. For instance, the recent storming of the United States Capitol Hill resulted in several misconduct of the laws, yet only a few were arrested or fined. If the government do not tighten the rules, crime rate will continuously rise. On the other hand, some parties entrust that law enforcement is already fulfilling the responsibility of keeping society’s peace. Recent research shows that the crime rate in many first-world countries is slowly declining. This means that the police must be currently taking the most effective reinforcement. To illustrate, Australian citizens are not likely to accelerate their vehicles above the speed limit due to the strict fines which may cost up to 600 Australian dollars. Thus, people should feel at ease that the authorities are doing their job correctly. In conclusion, despite some great achievements in crime reduction over the years, I believe it should still a be necessity to continue pushing for a better, crime-free environment. Around the world, the administrators as well as citizens must come together to help create a peaceful place to for our children to live in.