fast food diet is becoming one part of our life

Fast foods have conquered our lives. The younger generation has fallen for it. Due to their palatable taste, people are craving for it. Our dietary habits have undergone a significant change, and we have become more prone to health problems. I’m also of the same opinion, and I shall put forth my arguments in the forthcoming paragraphs. Primarily, the local food joints selling pakoras, samosas, and vada pavs don’t use good quality oil. They are prepared under unhygienic conditions. They are tasty but have severe health impacts, such as damage to the liver, heart, and an increase in bad cholesterol. People are attracted to them despite knowing the consequences. They are eaten for pleasure and have become the favourite noontime snack for many. They have indeed become a part of the diet. Packaged foods are no less in causing health problems. They are priced heavily, and people don’t hesitate to spend on them. The primary reason for buying packaged foods is laziness. With almost a significant population working to earn a living, they lack time and energy to cook at home. So they resort to alternatives like packaged foods. They are unaware of the ingredients used to prepare them. Over a period of time, lack of physical activity and consumption of these foods rich in fat will lead to serious health complications like obesity. In the olden days, people ate home-cooked meals, and the average lifespan was 80. Now it has come down to 60. Although, the fast paced life has pushed people into fast food, people should try to come out of this addiction. In conclusion, it is without a doubt that the consumption of fast foods has a damaging effect on our health in the long run.