Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

At present world farming became an odd job among young society while some youngsters think it would be a good opportunity for earn a good income. But nowadays most of the people try to do a ordinary job because it is very easy way to earn money. At nowadays every country which having a good agricultural income facing a serious issue that they cannot find young labour force with having agricultural skills. The major reason for this is, many youngsters hesitate to became a farmer because they think it is not good for their social status. Another factor is they a keen to rely on risky income source. Hence most of the youngers are moving to non-regional areas to find better job opportunities. Thus, there were fewer young labour force remain in the regional areas for agricultural activities. But governments can avoid this by getting some steps to change youngster’s mindset. They can include agriculture as a subject for higher studies with good course content. Another step is, government can give agricultural labs to every regional area to give solutions for farmer’s problems. By doing this they increase their harvest to guiding a better income. But first government should encourage those people by providing better education and infrastructures to young generation. In conclusion, young people hesitate to be a farmer because of social status and inconsistency of the income. But governments can avoid this by providing good education and giving better infrastructure facilities to the youngsters towards a good income.