Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have noticed this problem for a long time. Why the causes and what are solutions.

Although a number of people have realised the serious issue of plant and animal extinction for a long time, they seem to neglect the duty of conserving endangered creatures. There are many reasons for this, but this situation should be addressed in some practical ways. Some reasons can shed light on why people can not take action to deal with extinction in spite of their awareness of its importance. First, all residents are powerless to preclude habitat destruction, which makes them take it for granted. Deforestation or hunting, for example, are mentioned in the newspaper daily, but normal people can not do anything to solve this problem because this task demands for the government’s power. Second, the deficiency of cutting-edge technology to pollution treatment, the majority of companies have a tendency to discharge it into the water illegally to save their budget although they are aware how detrimental it is, which poses a great menace to plants and animals, especially in the underwater ecosystem. These problems can be remedied, provided that some practical steps are taken. First, the government can promulgate stricter laws such as prison sentences, financial punishment to poachers and hold them accountable if they break the law. It acts as a deterrence so as to make them reluctant to destroy the habitat. Furthermore, the extinction of creatures may be mitigated when the government invests more of the national budget in the pollution treatment system because these machines will urge people to cope with toxic waste in legal ways. As a result, fewer pollutants are released into the environment and people are more conscious of environmental protection, which allows plants and animals to escape from extinction. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, humans should thoughtfully acknowledge the causes and take measures to solve this problem that many creatures are on the brink of extinction as soon as possible.