express your opinion about the statement that teachers asign daily homework for students

From my point of view, the statement that teachers assign daily homework for students not only has advantages but also has disadvantages. On one hand, daily homework brings positive impacts. To begin with, it provides opportunities for students to use deeper research. Students can use tools to learn more about the part of lessons that teachers skip at school. In addition, students develop their time management, which is such a useful skill to have when they enter high school and tertiary education. On the other hand, daily homework brings adverse impacts. First of all, students can be stressed by receiving a regular abundance of homework. Besides, too much homework leads to sleep deprivation. According to recent research, more than half of teenagers only have less than 7 hours per night to sleep in light of homework assignments. In conclusion, instead of assigning daily homework for students, teachers should give them weekly homework to keep the balance between knowledge and other activities.