Explain why improving your English is important to you personally. What do you like best about learning English and what do you find most difficult?

My English Journey Learning the language of English has been seen as a crucial topic by most of the people in the world and my country in recent years. So, I have always had an idea about its important effects on my future life in terms of the career that I am going to pursue and also for my general interests in life. There are lots of studies about the importance of language learning, and English is the most popular choice of language to learn, especially for the people who live in a non-English speaking country like me. While there are many significant benefits of improving my English in terms of education and communication, there are also some difficulties I face from time to time in my journey of learning English. English proficiency is an important factor in education and self-improvement. If someone wants to get an education in a foreign country as an international student, he/she should have enough capability to speak, read, and write in English. However, as a university student who lives in Turkey, English is aessential for my education and self-improvement. Having the capability to understand English makes it possible for me to access many resources on the internet or books. So, I always prefer searching in English first when I wonder something on any topic because I know more variety of resources and results will come up than searching in my mother tongue. Moreover, English is necessary for a successful academic career because scientists usually do research and write their papers in English. Students can also discover and read great pieces in English literature, which would help one's self-improvement. So, improving my English has provided me lots of benefits in terms of my education. Furthermore, language is the primary communication tool, and English is one of the most widely used languages in the world. So, as an international language English provides lots of benefits to communication. Even though I don't usually have a chance to communicate with people who speak English in my daily life. I really like watching videos, reading some blogs, or interviews in English through the internet. I think that allows me to feel a connection with people around the world through a common language, which is English. The best part about learning English for me is knowing if I keep improving my English skills, it will be so fulfilling and rewarding for me. On the other hand, the difficulty of English is accurate pronunciation because some sounds in the English language don't exist in my language. It is difficult for me to pronounce some words properly. In conclusion, my English learning journey has been very beneficial to me in terms of education and communication skills. So, if people can be aware of these benefits, they will work harder to improve their English skills. Even though there are lots of great things about learning English, there can be some different obstacles like struggles about the pronunciation of some words, but these difficulties should not keep us from keep working on our English skills.