due to the development of the internet, libraries are no longer important? to what

Advances in electronic devices has been constantly enhancing. Now, it is taking the position of libraries as well. it is disagreed that these technologies can not take the position of public libraries in the near future bacause of the following reasons that will be explained in detail. Firstly, technologies has a harmful impact on people's, particularly, children's mental development. For example, Ryan Higgins has researched that children, who are using smart devices to read books, are less active during the classes and are only focused on their phones, deceiving as if they have been reading useful books. Thus, technologies are harming readers' intelligence and other skills such as critical thinking and positive thinking, and also making them unable to be realistic and perfectionist about their education and private life. In short, avoiding readers using electronic books is the best solution that can be done to prevent them from being slaves of electronic devices and from abandoning libraries. Secondly, the readers can enjoy reading only if they read the book itself with touching its pages. As a result, they can understand what they have read and what the writer was going to say, thoroughly. For instance, the same researcher, Ryan Higgins, detected that people can finish a book in a day, because of amusement taken by the book, if they use paper-books. But using electronic ones will absolutely reduce the amount of time spent on reading books, because it becomes monotonous and similarly, enables them from finishing it in a short-time. Therefore, it is worth reading thousands of paper-books rather than reading an electronic book in a long time. In, conclusion, i strongly disagree that although technological improvements have been made recently, they can not replace the abovementioned advantages of libraries.