Explain the origin of English as an Indo-European language, the status of English as a Germanic language and the large influence of Romance languages on it.

Nowadays one of the most vital languages in the world is English. In retrospect, English is a West Germanic of the Indo- European language family. So it is close to French, Dutch, and German languages. Firstly, this language appeared in England. In the USA it is the dominant language. Not only in the USA but also in the UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and different Islands. According to historical evidence, thousands of years ago the population of Scandinavia and Northern Germany spoke in the English language. As they were separated the language evolved variously in each group. However, they retained some resemble features. For instance, good morning or goodbye in English. In German, Guten morgen, the Dutch goedemorgen, the Swedish god morgan, and the Danish god morgan. The English language indeed borrows a lot of phrases from the Latin based Romance languages that are not as closely related to English and Germanic languages to take French that it is used in many parts of the world. Formally, although, English has got International popularity.