Experts say that older people stay healthy when they spend time with others. nowadays older people experience loneliness and poor health conditions. what are the causes of this and suggest some solutions

In recent years, emotional disturbance and poor health status of the older generation are becoming increasingly problematic. Some experts mention that the emotional and physical well-being of older adults is highly related to the level of social interaction they have. This essay aims to discuss the causes of this issue and provide possible solutions. As many older people are living alone without support from their family and friends, it gives a negative impact on older people's emotional and physical health. The social isolation is detrimental because they do not have anyone to rely on, and they need to look after themselves even when they are ill. This is a significant issue because elders are generally frail, and they usually have co-existing medical conditions. For instance, 60 % of the elderly in Japan are living alone and most of them cannot afford to have support services such as cleaning and preparing meals. Thus, the lack of social support leads to loneliness and worsening of their overall health. In order to solve these issues, the government should take some actions, otherwise, the situation will only worsen. Firstly, some of the elderly are financially disadvantaged; therefore, they require monetary aid so that they can access to necessary services such as medical and personal support. Secondly, local communities should organise some activities and gathering for the locals so that older people can make friends and maintain social relationships within their community. This will prevent them from being alone and feel lonely, simultaneously, improve their overall health by supplementing their health and emotional needs. In conclusion, the elderly's health is influenced by the lack of support and social interaction; hence, the government should provide some financial aid so that they can access to necessary services. Simultaneously, local communities can organise events in which elders can participate in and have social interaction with others.