Expansion of Supermarket and Closure of Local Businesses

Yes, I completely agree that local businesses are losing the battle against big departmental stores as a result of their stupendous progress and augmentation, which would lead to cessation of local businesses and end of local communities as per the opinion of a few people and my viewpoints on the same will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. In a country like India, where more than 60% of the population is still living in rural India, we are still struggling to bring up our literation and employment rate; small businesses play a significant role in running the daily lives of a lot of people. Due to scale of the economy, they can reduce the price to a level that cannot be matched by a local business, which leads to the monopoly of those big companies. This centralization of wealth leads to a direction where the poor become poorer and the rich richer. Apart from the health of the nation's economy, it also impacts our health. These big organizations only care about profitability and mass production; we miss out on that product's originality. Just because these big food chains are trying to make sure that every vegetable is in every season, it leaves a significant negative impact on soil and water level where that vegetable is grown. All the pesticides used to make the harvest grow better than end up in our bodies. To summarize, we must encourage local businesses to preserve our nature and economic health. We would be ruining the future of the entire humanity by letting local businesses die.