Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day society, there is a drastic change in our culture and one of the effect of which is on our eating habits. Many people believe that vegetarian diet should be adopted by everyone as eating non vegetarian food can result into serious health issues. I am a believer of ’prevention is better than cure’ and completely agree with getting away from meat approach and this essay will discuss as to why I believe so. First and foremost, the benefits of vegetarian food which includes green vegetables are well recognized by scientists in recent past. Because of its health advantages, many a times, doctors recommend to have only vegetarian diet in patient’s day to day life in order to achieve required level of fitness. As per one of the most recent research by Indian Medical Association, it is proved that 78 percent of vegetarian’s never ever gets heart related illnesses which itself clearly advocates its pros. On the other hand, one of the most disadvantageous effects of eating meat is many kinds of health problems associated with it which subsequently results into serious deterioration of body or sometimes even heart of a person. One of the study by United States Food and Drug Authority shows that teenagers who have above certain level of chicken in their breakfast are most likely to counter kidney related problem during their old age. To sum up, Apart from enormous amount of pros in Vegetables combined with detrimental effects of meat, it makes a strong point to believe that it is the time people should shift away from non-vegetarian food in order to improve their health.