A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, the social class and material possession have become the most significant factor of the people’s individuality pushed to the background such traditional values as honour, mind as well as trust. I partly agree with the statement since I do believe that the public was not so much spoiled by the technical progress. Firstly, the modern generation seems to be more materialistic than moral. Likewise, people are centralized on their social position, status and prestige among friends and colleagues. If the person has a wide range of wealthy clothes, things and accessories, the worth rate will be more attractive. A good illustration for this is trends, namely iPhone, Gucci and Louis Vuitton, which determine a person’s material condition and the range of friends. In addition, the public frequently won’t pay attention to the person’s kindness as well as sincerity if he or she works as a waiter. Thus, the social position plays a vital role in the life-defining the attitude to the public. Secondly, there is an increasing tendency to return to the old-fashioned values in the business, relationship and friendship. In fact, choosing a partner for the whole life, people are looking for traditional standards to feel comfort. Moreover, the big companies, namely Google and Microsoft base their working atmosphere on beliefs such as self-confidence, open-mind and sensibility. Eventually, all parts of the life which are connected with the communication are basing on values. In condition, technical progress has eased the acquisition of the rating raising the price of the material component. Nevertheless, morals still are of significant importance.