Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

With increasing globalisation, there are less and less languages around the world. This essay agrees that, nowadays, it would be much simpler if only a couple of languages existed. One of the most important things in the modern world is the communication. In order to be able to communicate with other people (on the job, at the university. . . ), people learn foreign languages. Learning a language is a non-trivial task and it requires, therefore, a lot of time. For instance, a survey conducted in 2015 found that an average person has to spend more than two hours per day for more than one year in order to learn a new language. Spending that amount on time on something related to the career would allow people to be better prepared for their job, having better performance, and making more money to the company they work in. On the other hand, every language is unique and brings part of the culture of the people who speak that language. It is important, nowadays, to try to save every culture, because only variety of cultures make our civilization richer. In other words, every language has its own language and the way of thinking and is important both for the scientific and social purpose. In conclusion, although from the cultural aspect it is very bad if any language dies out, this essay strongly supports the idea that it would be more beneficial for the modern human if there are only several languages. The most important reason is the time people could spend on their personal improvement in the direction of their career path, instead of learning a language.