Every successful person is considered as highly ambitious. How important is success in one's life? Is ambition a negative or positive characteristic?

A man is apparantly evaluated by the success and failures he experiences in his life. However, success is more common to people who are ambitious. Hence, the statement ambition is synonymous to every successful person. As a matter of fact ambition is tremendously instrumental to success. And so, this is a positive characteristic. Life admitted to be a mixture of both success and failures. The more the success, the more satisfied we are. because, whenever happiness is on the peak, we take many things confindently. As a result, life becomes colourful. For example, when I passed an interniew, I was not only satisfied, but also happy. On the other hand, I had seen many people sad and dissatisfied because of failure. In addition, what matters the most is quality of life which is an after effects of success. Hence, unlike failed ones, we have more luxury comfort and convenience. What is life without motivation, which encourages us to try for more adventures as well as novelty by exploring new opportunities. Thus, it makes us more productive and to carry out new risks and challenges. Elon Musk, the founder of Tesla and Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple are the shining examples for this. Even though, ambition appears to be negative to many, my experience so far suggests that it has got a positive connotation. The more challenges you take, the more successful you can be. In other words, a man who is less ambitious is less likely to take up new challenges. On the other hand, an ambitious person always tries to explore new possibilities. Hence, his life becomes more successful. Elon Musk is an epitome here who even challenged the NASA by launching hundreds of satellites into the orbits. "Thanks to the ambition he has". No one can accomplish great tasks without a spark. Ambition is like fuel by which a person runs the furthest, carrying out difficult tasks. However, I am skeptic if everybody may find ambition as a positive word. Because, many consider those ambitious are competitive and selfish. If you are not ambitious, you may rely more on competition than on cooperation. To conclude, ambition and success are like the two sides of a coin. However, too much of ambition might make you more selfish and arrogant because you may resort to any shortcut for success. So, let us be aware that ambition is very much essential but with a human face.