Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit.

It is undeniable that employees are the deciding driving force when it comes to the success of an organization. Old people have been hitherto permitted to work at any age in several countries which certainly brings both benefits and drawbacks for the business that they choose to work for. In my estimation, I believe that the advantages of letting old people decide where they would like to work outweigh its disadvantages as the company will be beneficial based on their skills, experiences, and persistence. First and foremost, the manifest advantage is their expertise not merely in their field but also in different required skills in business since some skills increase with age. To exemplify, most mature people working at the age of 50 or above have the ability to handle people diplomatically and spot a problem before it blows up which enables the capability for the company to put an end to the issue in time and prevent negative repercussions from occurring. Besides, these grey workers have great persistence likened to their subsequent generations who tend to switch jobs so frequently. This is likely to be because young people are on their way to finding a suitable career whilst the elderly have already acknowledged what area they would like to work in. Despite being conscientious in working, permitting mature workers to work anywhere they would like to may result in some drawbacks. On the contrary, technology would unquestionably challenge older workers in their occupations. It takes more time for them to learn and understand how new technological devices work and use them fluently. One example is that a vast number of businesses need to work from home and online during the Covid-19 period because most cities are shut down. Therefore, it is difficult for old managers to use and activate such modern websites such as Google Meet or Microsoft room to attend their company’s meetings, which might lead the progress of the conference to be slower because of some ambiguities in technology. On balance, even though old people may not able to adapt to technological changes as fast as their younger counterparts, allowing 50 or 60 year-olds to carry on working at any workplace is more lucrative for the organization in terms of retaining access to some intellectual capital it would otherwise have lost and stabilizing the labor workforce. I believe that government should offer old people incentive to carry on or choose their profession at any age they want.