Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

A group of people choose not to eat fleshy food such as meat or fish as they think that it is beneficial for their health as well as for others. Personally, I differ with this mindset and consider that animals are for the benefit of humans, and rightly to be used in limits. A school of thought considers that eating fleshy food is not only useful for their own health, but also for the whole world. They believe that eating meat means killing someone, which is unethical and immoral. Because they will ultimately vanish from the face of the world, we must not kill them merely for eating purposes. Normally, they prefer eating vegetable foods as they believe it is advantageous for their health and saving the beautiful creature for the remaining world. Various religions, for instance, have a different set of rules for eating some permit eating flesh while others do not. Taking an innocent life, therefore, for food should be stopped. In my opinion, I think that these foods are more proteinaceous than vegetables and are for the benefit of human’s health to be eaten. In order to have a healthy digestive system, humans ought to be fed with these types of foods otherwise we need to take pills for them. Also, the argument that it involves killing a life is not making much sense because a plant has a life and cooking them also involves killing a living organism. However, it should be kept in mind that we should not cross the think red line. For example, some countries have banned hunting at all while others allowed them but have rules for different types of birds, which are not meant to be killed as they are rare. Thus, to be the beneficiary of nature, the human should appropriately use animals. In conclusion, while some people argue that not eating meat is better for their own health and is also for the betterment of the world, I believe that animal meat ought to eat as they contain essential proteins and vitamins required for humans.