Essay on the moment you felt most despondent

The time where you feel most hopeless is when everything around you changes. You see no value to the things you work for and your whole world turns blue. The way we feel visions our perspective. It is an uncontrollable feeling leads to put hate onto ourselves. The period on when I found most despondent was when I have transferred to a new city and entering a new school. I have felt especially nervous and anxious for the day I entered the school as I did not know anybody in the school but also in this whole city. Not having any friends was very difficult and I have felt very hopeless as I determined my worth based on how people approach me. So I was able to make some friends, after some conflicts only one remained alongside. But the problem was that she was often absent and I had no one to depend on during these moments. I would walk around as I found more peace in that compared to sitting by myself in the classroom being the only person who is alone. I hated those moments that I often attempted to make myself intentionally sick to evade going to class. I often felt hopeless because I had no one to rely on. That was when I have realized that having someone to rely on was such an important factor to everyones lives. When I had nobody I felt very hopeless because this was an unintentional feeling of loneliness and it was such a terrible feeling but having to know that someone is right there for you for empties the sadness and brings more joy. In conclusion, all those feelings are temporary whether it is happiness, sadness, or anger that comes your way these negative feelings won’t last long and the happiness we feel would often continue further. As the negative emotions that we feel are usually caused by something but if we just learn to overcome it or no longer find meaning towards it, we can be able to find our happiness. This feeling of hopelessness is not terminal it is only a matter on how we overcome it.