Environmental problems should only be solved on a global scale.

Nowadays mankind is facing a number of environmental issues and the future depends on the actions that people will take to protect our planet. Some people believe that it is better to handle these type of problems on a national scale, while others think that global response is required. My essay below will analyze this situation from both opposite sides. Firstly, every country has its own concerns and problems. Even if different countries have the same issue, often their causes are varied. For example, while wildfires in Australia are resulted by the hot weather, that of the United States are caused by the tourists, who make bonfires in the forests. Besides, taking care of environmental problems within the country strengthens it and develops some features. This can be seen in Nigeria's example, when its government could get rid of the Ebola virus and was recognized internationally. But on the other hand, there are some reasons why environmental issues should be solved globally. Countries with poor economy do not have any chances to deal with their problems therefore they need worldwide help. Also, international ecological organizations can punish irresponsible countries with sanctions if they are not taking an actions and causing more problems. And the main reason is the fact, that most environmental issues result global disasters, putting humankind on danger. For example, drying of the Aral Sea made its surrounding areas unsuitable for living, crushed the economies of several countries, including Uzbekistan's, and this problem is becoming wider and wider. If this issue would not be solved on a global scale, a huge oasis territories are going to disappear. In conclusion, I believe that every single problem related to environment should be given a global attention.